Skip to content
Local Landscape
Open all yearInvestment

Local Landscape rating8/10

Clarity 6 · Confidence 7 · Completeness 10

Equity & Revenue Participation

Equity & Revenue Participation is an investment of £200,000 to £750,000 for social enterprises across the United Kingdom that are led by founders with lived experience of the issue they tackle. Open, no fixed deadline.

Run by Big Issue Invest

Checked against the official page (growthimpactfund.org.uk) on 10 Oct 2026.

Flexible capital, described as equity and revenue participation (often called quasi-equity), for organisations that need terms different from a standard loan.

Apply or find out more Official page

These details are gathered from public web pages and are not financial advice. Check them with Big Issue Invest before you apply.

Could your business apply? Check in a few seconds

Status and deadline

Status

Open all year

Not confirmed on the official page

Deadline

Open all year

Not confirmed on the official page

How much

£200,000 to £750,000

Checked by a person

Who can apply

Organisations led by founders with lived experience of the issue they tackle who are from an under-represented group (Black, Asian or minority ethnic, disabled, women, LGBTQIA+, or socio-economically disadvantaged); at least half of any team or board must be too. They need £200,000 or more a year in trading income (excluding grants), an asset lock (for example a CIC or a charity), and to work in consumer business, education and learning, health and social care, tech for good, or employment and training (which the fund lists as on hold until 2026). Equity is only for companies limited by shares, CICs included. The fund says equity investments are on hold until the end of 2026.

Checked by a person

Business size

Social enterprises

Not confirmed on the official page

Could your business apply?

Tell us about your business and an AI will compare it with this scheme's rules: what fits, what doesn't and what to check with Big Issue Invest. It takes a few seconds.

We send what you type, and this scheme's details, to an AI. We don't keep it unless you save it as your profile. More about this

How to apply

Apply through the Growth Impact Fund: check its eligibility criteria, then fill in its online application form (15 to 20 minutes); an investment manager then gets in touch.

Checked by a person

Where it is open: UK-wide

United Kingdom

Not confirmed on the official page

HartlepoolMiddlesbroughRedcar and ClevelandStockton-on-TeesDarlingtonHaltonWarringtonBlackburn with DarwenBlackpoolKingston upon Hull, City ofEast Riding of YorkshireNorth East LincolnshireNorth LincolnshireYorkCounty DurhamCheshire EastCheshire West and ChesterNorthumberlandCumberlandWestmorland and FurnessNorth YorkshireBurnleyChorleyFyldeHyndburnLancasterPendlePrestonRibble ValleyRossendaleSouth RibbleWest LancashireWyreBoltonBuryManchesterOldhamRochdaleSalfordStockportTamesideTraffordWiganKnowsleyLiverpoolSt. HelensSeftonWirralDoncasterRotherhamNewcastle upon TyneNorth TynesideSouth TynesideSunderlandBradfordCalderdaleKirkleesLeedsWakefieldGatesheadBarnsleySheffield

Open across United Kingdom, so every council area in the North of England is shaded.

Drawn from the areas the funder names. If a scheme is only for part of a council area, check its own page. Boundaries from the Office for National Statistics.

Things we could not confirm

  • Amounts not stated.
  • Page does not say whether ordinary private businesses can apply; eligibility is for social enterprises and charities.
  • Deadline and opening status not stated.

Have you used this scheme?

Rate it to help other businesses decide whether it is worth their time. Once 3 businesses have rated it, their ratings move its Local Landscape rating up or down a little. We never show who gave a rating. How ratings work

You need a free business profile to rate it. Make your profile, or sign in if you have one.

Related open schemes

Everything open across the North

More from Big Issue Invest

All 6 open schemes from Big Issue Invest

Source and last checked

Local Landscape gathers this information automatically from the pages below, then checks the key details against the official page. Checked against the official page (growthimpactfund.org.uk) on 10 Oct 2026. Its details last changed on 31 Oct 2026. A person last checked it on 9 Oct 2026, so confirm the details with Big Issue Invest before you apply.

Run this scheme? Claim Big Issue Invest's page to keep it right.