Skip to content
Local Landscape
OpenSupport programme

Local Landscape rating8/10

Clarity 6 · Confidence 9 · Completeness 10

The Practitioners Hub: AI Deployment Studio

The Practitioners Hub: AI Deployment Studio is a 16-week support programme for senior leaders in UK priority sectors who are deciding how to bring AI into their businesses. Open, closes 30 November 2026.

Run by The Alan Turing Institute, The Turing Way Practitioners Hub

Checked against the official page (iuk-business-connect.org.uk) on 5 Nov 2026.

A 16-week cohort programme of 14 sessions for senior leaders deploying AI in priority sectors, with peer exchange, optional expert clinics and two in-person events. Organised by The Alan Turing Institute.

Apply or find out more Official page

These details are gathered from public web pages and are not financial advice. Check them with The Alan Turing Institute before you apply.

Could your business apply? Check in a few seconds

Status and deadline

Status

Open

Confirmed on the official page

Deadline

Closes 30 November 2026 (25 days)

As stated: Opens: 04/11/2026 Closes: 30/11/2026 12:00am

Confirmed on the official page

How much

Not stated

Who can apply

Senior leaders in one of the UK's eight priority sectors who are responsible for, or closely involved in, decisions about adopting AI, employed at a UK-registered company looking to deploy AI into a business-critical domain.

Confirmed on the official page

Business size

Not stated

Sectors

creative industries, energy, infrastructure, manufacturing, robotics & ai, security & defence, sustainability, transport

Could your business apply?

Tell us about your business and an AI will compare it with this scheme's rules: what fits, what doesn't and what to check with The Alan Turing Institute. It takes a few seconds.

We send what you type, and this scheme's details, to an AI. We don't keep it unless you save it as your profile. More about this

How to apply

Express interest through the Microsoft form linked on the page.

Not confirmed on the official page

Where it is open: UK-wide

United Kingdom

Confirmed on the official page

HartlepoolMiddlesbroughRedcar and ClevelandStockton-on-TeesDarlingtonHaltonWarringtonBlackburn with DarwenBlackpoolKingston upon Hull, City ofEast Riding of YorkshireNorth East LincolnshireNorth LincolnshireYorkCounty DurhamCheshire EastCheshire West and ChesterNorthumberlandCumberlandWestmorland and FurnessNorth YorkshireBurnleyChorleyFyldeHyndburnLancasterPendlePrestonRibble ValleyRossendaleSouth RibbleWest LancashireWyreBoltonBuryManchesterOldhamRochdaleSalfordStockportTamesideTraffordWiganKnowsleyLiverpoolSt. HelensSeftonWirralDoncasterRotherhamNewcastle upon TyneNorth TynesideSouth TynesideSunderlandBradfordCalderdaleKirkleesLeedsWakefieldGatesheadBarnsleySheffield

Open across United Kingdom, so every council area in the North of England is shaded.

Drawn from the areas the funder names. If a scheme is only for part of a council area, check its own page. Boundaries from the Office for National Statistics.

Things we could not confirm

  • Cost of the programme not stated.
  • Eligibility lists eight Industrial Strategy sectors that differ from the sector list on the page; the page gives both.
  • Page says the Opens date is 04/11/2026; the Closes time reads 12:00am, taken as 00:00.
  • Text says the programme is part of BridgeAI, and the sessions are delivered by the Alan Turing Institute's Turing Way Practitioners Hub, so its own rules may apply.
  • Business size limits not stated.

Have you used this scheme?

Rate it to help other businesses decide whether it is worth their time. Once 3 businesses have rated it, their ratings move its Local Landscape rating up or down a little. We never show who gave a rating. How ratings work

You need a free business profile to rate it. Make your profile, or sign in if you have one.

Related open schemes

Everything open across the North

Source and last checked

Local Landscape gathers this information automatically from the pages below, then checks the key details against the official page. Checked against the official page (iuk-business-connect.org.uk) on 5 Nov 2026. Its details have not changed since it was listed on 5 Nov 2026. No person has checked it, so confirm the details with The Alan Turing Institute before you apply.

Run this scheme? Claim The Alan Turing Institute's page to keep it right.