Clarity 6 · Confidence 8 · Completeness 10
Secure Innovation Security Reviews
Secure Innovation Security Reviews is a support programme that part-funds a security review of up to £2,500 for small and medium-sized UK technology businesses in sensitive sectors of the economy. Open, closes 31 January 2027.
Run by Innovate UK · funded by Department for Business, Innovation, Science and Trade, NPSA (National Protective Security Authority), National Cyber Security Centre
Checked against the official page (smartsurvey.co.uk) on 27 Oct 2026.
A part-funded security review that helps early-stage UK technology businesses identify and manage key security risks, including those linked to state threats. Participating businesses also receive a £300 Cyber Essentials voucher after the report is submitted.
These details are gathered from public web pages and are not financial advice. Check them with Innovate UK before you apply.
Could your business apply? Check in a few seconds
Status and deadline
Status
Confirmed on the official page
Deadline
As stated: Opens: 23/10/2026 Closes: 31/01/2027 12:00am
Confirmed on the official page
How much
You put in: £500 (including VAT) contributed by the business towards each review
Confirmed on the official page
Who can apply
Confirmed on the official page
Business size
Confirmed on the official page
Sectors
Could your business apply?
Tell us about your business and an AI will compare it with this scheme's rules: what fits, what doesn't and what to check with Innovate UK. It takes a few seconds.
How to apply
Not confirmed on the official page
Where it is open: UK-wide
Not confirmed on the official page
Open across United Kingdom, so every council area in the North of England is shaded.
Drawn from the areas the funder names. If a scheme is only for part of a council area, check its own page. Boundaries from the Office for National Statistics.
- Confirmed on the official page
- Uncertain, or sources disagree
- Important, but we could not find it
Things we could not confirm
- Opening date is shown as 23/10/2026 but the page status is not stated; treated as upcoming relative to today (2026-10-27) only if the form is not yet open, so check the form.
- Closing time shown as 12:00am; the text also says applications are open until 31 January 2027.
- Funding is first-come, first-served with limited places; over 300 grants stated in the text, and the scheme is planned to extend to 2029.
- Application link is an external SmartSurvey form; the text says the opportunity's own page is the source.
Have you used this scheme?
Rate it to help other businesses decide whether it is worth their time. Once 3 businesses have rated it, their ratings move its Local Landscape rating up or down a little. We never show who gave a rating. How ratings work
You need a free business profile to rate it. Make your profile, or sign in if you have one.
Related open schemes
- Creative Wakefield Network membership
Membership or network · Free to sign up, according to the page. · Open all year
- CKMA manufacturer membership
Membership or network · £135 per year (2026). Sponsor membership is a separate tier at £300 per year. · Open all year
- MY Chamber membership
Membership or network · Membership fee a year, excluding VAT: £221 (1 to 3 employees) to £649 (251 or more employees). MY Export Hub membership £402 to £649. · Open all year
- West Yorkshire Fair Work Charter membership
Membership or network · Price not stated on the page. · Open all year
- BIPC Leeds free business support
Support programme · Free · Open all year
- Leeds College of Building apprenticeship and employer support for businesses
Support programme · Up to £2,500 · Open all year
More from Innovate UK
- Engineering Biology Collaborative R&D: Round 3
Grant · £750,000 to £2,500,000 · Closes 3 November 2026 at 11am (2 days)
- CfI: Battery innovation for dual use & defence Phase 1
Grant · Share of £2 million, inclusive of VAT (total fund £2,000,000) · Closes 4 November 2026 at 11am (3 days)
- DRIVE35 Scale-up Fund Drawdown 5
Grant · £2,500,000 to £20,000,000 · Closes 4 November 2026 at 11am (3 days)
- FOAK Builder: Programme Entry Expression of Interest
Grant · Up to £315,000 · Closes 5 November 2026 at 11am (4 days)
Source and last checked
Local Landscape gathers this information automatically from the pages below, then checks the key details against the official page. Checked against the official page (smartsurvey.co.uk) on 27 Oct 2026. Its details have not changed since it was listed on 27 Oct 2026. No person has checked it, so confirm the details with Innovate UK before you apply.
Run this scheme? Claim Innovate UK's page to keep it right.
- iuk-business-connect.org.uk/opportunities/via Innovate UK Business Connect: opportunities, read 29 Oct 2026
- iuk-business-connect.org.uk/opportunities/secure-innovation-security-review/the official page, checked automatically, read 27 Oct 2026