Clarity 2 · Confidence 5 · Completeness 10
RTC North business support programmes
RTC North business support programmes are fully or part-funded support, expert advice and innovation programmes for start-ups, scale-ups, manufacturers and supply chains across the North of England.
Run by RTC North · funded by Public bodies such as government departments, combined authorities and national funding agencies
Checked against the official page (rtcnorth.co.uk) on 3 Nov 2026.
RTC North delivers fully and part-funded business support, expert advice and innovation programmes for start-ups, scale-ups, manufacturers and supply chains, covering innovation, growth strategy, technology adoption, leadership and skills, including STEM. The programmes are funded by public bodies such as government departments, combined authorities and national funding agencies.
These details are gathered from public web pages and are not financial advice. Check them with RTC North before you apply.
Could your business apply? Check in a few seconds
Status and deadline
Status
We could not tell whether it is open
Deadline
How much
You put in: Some programmes are fully funded, while others may require a small business contribution depending on the funding rules.
Who can apply
Confirmed on the official page
Business size
Not confirmed on the official page
Could your business apply?
Tell us about your business and an AI will compare it with this scheme's rules: what fits, what doesn't and what to check with RTC North. It takes a few seconds.
How to apply
Not confirmed on the official page
Where it is open: the North
Not confirmed on the official page
Open across The North of England, so every council area in the North of England is shaded.
Drawn from the areas the funder names. If a scheme is only for part of a council area, check its own page. Boundaries from the Office for National Statistics.
- Confirmed on the official page
- Uncertain, or sources disagree
- Important, but we could not find it
Things we could not confirm
- The text does not give the application process, deadlines or amounts for any individual programme.
- Individual services are listed as Innovate, Compete and Grow, with links, but the text does not describe them.
- The text does not say which specific programmes are open to businesses or on what terms, so it is unclear whether a business can apply itself.
- Some programmes may be open only to businesses in specific regions, depending on funding; the specific regions are not stated.
- The text says RTC North works with partners such as universities and research organisations, which may be the leads on some programmes; the rules for each programme are not given.
Have you used this scheme?
Rate it to help other businesses decide whether it is worth their time. Once 3 businesses have rated it, their ratings move its Local Landscape rating up or down a little. We never show who gave a rating. How ratings work
You need a free business profile to rate it. Make your profile, or sign in if you have one.
Related open schemes
- Creative Wakefield Network membership
Membership or network · Free to sign up, according to the page. · Open all year
- CKMA manufacturer membership
Membership or network · £135 per year (2026). Sponsor membership is a separate tier at £300 per year. · Open all year
- MY Chamber membership
Membership or network · Membership fee a year, excluding VAT: £221 (1 to 3 employees) to £649 (251 or more employees). MY Export Hub membership £402 to £649. · Open all year
- West Yorkshire Fair Work Charter membership
Membership or network · Price not stated on the page. · Open all year
- BIPC Leeds free business support
Support programme · Free · Open all year
- Leeds College of Building apprenticeship and employer support for businesses
Support programme · Up to £2,500 · Open all year
More from RTC North
- RTC North business support programmes
Support programme
- Scale-up North East
Support programme
Source and last checked
Local Landscape gathers this information automatically from the pages below, then checks the key details against the official page. Checked against the official page (rtcnorth.co.uk) on 3 Nov 2026. Its details last changed on 3 Nov 2026. No person has checked it, so confirm the details with RTC North before you apply.
Run this scheme? Claim RTC North's page to keep it right.
- rtcnorth.co.uk/services/innovatethe official page, checked automatically, read 3 Nov 2026
- rtcnorth.co.ukvia GOV.UK business finance and support finder, read 3 Nov 2026