Clarity 6 · Confidence 4 · Completeness 10
Rail Foundation Apprenticeship
Rail Foundation Apprenticeship offers business support of up to £4,000 for businesses across the UK. Open, no fixed deadline.
Run by Skills England · funded by DfE Apprenticeship funding Rules 25/26
Last read from skillsengland.education.gov.uk on 2 Nov 2026.
A level 2 employed foundation apprenticeship in rail, for younger people, combining workplace experience with off-the-job learning. Employers can receive funding for each apprentice.
These details are gathered from public web pages and are not financial advice. Check them with Skills England before you apply.
Could your business apply? Check in a few seconds
Status and deadline
Status
Not yet checked against the official page
Deadline
How much
Not yet checked against the official page
Who can apply
Not yet checked against the official page
Business size
Sectors
Could your business apply?
Tell us about your business and an AI will compare it with this scheme's rules: what fits, what doesn't and what to check with Skills England. It takes a few seconds.
How to apply
Not yet checked against the official page
Where it is open: UK-wide
Not yet checked against the official page
Open across United Kingdom, so every council area in the North of England is shaded.
Drawn from the areas the funder names. If a scheme is only for part of a council area, check its own page. Boundaries from the Office for National Statistics.
- Confirmed on the official page
- Uncertain, or sources disagree
- Important, but we could not find it
Things we could not confirm
- Status is 'Approved for delivery' with an approval date of 19/10/2026; the text does not say how employers or training providers apply or whether places are open now.
- Funding is set by DfE Apprenticeship funding rules, which may apply on top of this page.
- Business sizes not stated.
Have you used this scheme?
Rate it to help other businesses decide whether it is worth their time. Once 3 businesses have rated it, their ratings move its Local Landscape rating up or down a little. We never show who gave a rating. How ratings work
You need a free business profile to rate it. Make your profile, or sign in if you have one.
Related open schemes
- Creative Wakefield Network membership
Membership or network · Free to sign up, according to the page. · Open all year
- CKMA manufacturer membership
Membership or network · £135 per year (2026). Sponsor membership is a separate tier at £300 per year. · Open all year
- MY Chamber membership
Membership or network · Membership fee a year, excluding VAT: £221 (1 to 3 employees) to £649 (251 or more employees). MY Export Hub membership £402 to £649. · Open all year
- West Yorkshire Fair Work Charter membership
Membership or network · Price not stated on the page. · Open all year
- BIPC Leeds free business support
Support programme · Free · Open all year
- Leeds College of Building apprenticeship and employer support for businesses
Support programme · Up to £2,500 · Open all year
Source and last checked
Local Landscape gathers this information automatically from the pages below, then checks the key details against the official page. Last read from skillsengland.education.gov.uk on 2 Nov 2026. Its details have not changed since it was listed on 2 Nov 2026. No person has checked it, so confirm the details with Skills England before you apply.
Run this scheme? Claim Skills England's page to keep it right.
- skillsengland.education.gov.uk/foundation-apprenticeships/FA0010-v1-0via Newsletter inbox, read 2 Nov 2026