Clarity 6 · Confidence 6 · Completeness 10
My Community Portal
My Community Portal is a free online hub of advice, tips and resources for community-run businesses, such as community pubs, shops and community centres, and for community groups and charities across the United Kingdom. Open, no fixed deadline.
Run by My Community
Checked against the official page (mycommunity.org.uk) on 29 Oct 2026.
A free online hub of advice, tips and resources from voluntary sector organisations, for community-run businesses (such as community pubs, shops and community centres) and community groups, on topics such as governance, funding and finance, and protecting community assets.
These details are gathered from public web pages and are not financial advice. Check them with My Community before you apply.
Could your business apply? Check in a few seconds
Status and deadline
Status
Not confirmed on the official page
Deadline
Not confirmed on the official page
How much
Who can apply
Checked by a person
Business size
Not confirmed on the official page
Could your business apply?
Tell us about your business and an AI will compare it with this scheme's rules: what fits, what doesn't and what to check with My Community. It takes a few seconds.
How to apply
Checked by a person
Where it is open: UK-wide
Not confirmed on the official page
Open across United Kingdom, so every council area in the North of England is shaded.
Drawn from the areas the funder names. If a scheme is only for part of a council area, check its own page. Boundaries from the Office for National Statistics.
- Confirmed on the official page
- Uncertain, or sources disagree
- Important, but we could not find it
Things we could not confirm
- Text does not say whether businesses can use the portal.
- Area not stated; listed as UK-wide only by implication of the source's scope, not stated in text.
- No amounts, as the portal is a free advice and resource service.
Have you used this scheme?
Rate it to help other businesses decide whether it is worth their time. Once 3 businesses have rated it, their ratings move its Local Landscape rating up or down a little. We never show who gave a rating. How ratings work
You need a free business profile to rate it. Make your profile, or sign in if you have one.
Related open schemes
- Creative Wakefield Network membership
Membership or network · Free to sign up, according to the page. · Open all year
- CKMA manufacturer membership
Membership or network · £135 per year (2026). Sponsor membership is a separate tier at £300 per year. · Open all year
- MY Chamber membership
Membership or network · Membership fee a year, excluding VAT: £221 (1 to 3 employees) to £649 (251 or more employees). MY Export Hub membership £402 to £649. · Open all year
- West Yorkshire Fair Work Charter membership
Membership or network · Price not stated on the page. · Open all year
- BIPC Leeds free business support
Support programme · Free · Open all year
- Leeds College of Building apprenticeship and employer support for businesses
Support programme · Up to £2,500 · Open all year
Source and last checked
Local Landscape gathers this information automatically from the pages below, then checks the key details against the official page. Checked against the official page (mycommunity.org.uk) on 29 Oct 2026. Its details last changed on 29 Oct 2026. A person last checked it on 16 Oct 2026, so confirm the details with My Community before you apply.
Run this scheme? Claim My Community's page to keep it right.
- mycommunity.org.uk/registerthe official page, checked automatically, read 29 Oct 2026
- mycommunity.org.ukvia GOV.UK business finance and support finder, read 29 Oct 2026
- gov.uk/business-finance-support/my-community-portalfrom GOV.UK business finance and support finder, read 16 Oct 2026