Skip to content
Local Landscape
Open all yearSupport programme

Local Landscape rating8/10

Clarity 8 · Confidence 7 · Completeness 10

Liverpool City Region Life Sciences Innovation Zone Programmes

Liverpool City Region Life Sciences Innovation Zone Programmes is support of up to £55,000 for businesses in the Liverpool City Region, including business support, research and innovation projects, and skills development. Open, no fixed deadline.

Run by Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government · funded by UK Government, Government's national Investment Zone Programme

Checked against the official page (growthplatform.org) on 5 Oct 2026.

A 10-year government programme delivering state-of-the-art facilities, business support, innovation support and training in life sciences for the Liverpool City Region.

Find out more

These details are gathered from public web pages and are not financial advice. Check them with Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government before you apply.

Could your business apply? Check in a few seconds

Status and deadline

Status

Open all year

Not confirmed on the official page

Deadline

Open all year

Not confirmed on the official page

How much

Up to £55,000

Whole fund: £160,000,000, shared between applicants

Confirmed on the official page

Who can apply

Businesses in the Liverpool City Region can apply for support through various programmes including business support, research and innovation projects, and skills development initiatives.

Confirmed on the official page

Business size

Not stated

Sectors

life sciences

Could your business apply?

Tell us about your business and an AI will compare it with this scheme's rules: what fits, what doesn't and what to check with Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government. It takes a few seconds.

We send what you type, and this scheme's details, to an AI. We don't keep it unless you save it as your profile. More about this

How to apply

On growthplatform.org

Not confirmed on the official page

Where it is open: Liverpool City Region

Liverpool City Region

Confirmed on the official page

See everything open inLiverpool City Region

HartlepoolMiddlesbroughRedcar and ClevelandStockton-on-TeesDarlingtonHaltonWarringtonBlackburn with DarwenBlackpoolKingston upon Hull, City ofEast Riding of YorkshireNorth East LincolnshireNorth LincolnshireYorkCounty DurhamCheshire EastCheshire West and ChesterNorthumberlandCumberlandWestmorland and FurnessNorth YorkshireBurnleyChorleyFyldeHyndburnLancasterPendlePrestonRibble ValleyRossendaleSouth RibbleWest LancashireWyreBoltonBuryManchesterOldhamRochdaleSalfordStockportTamesideTraffordWiganKnowsleyLiverpoolSt. HelensSeftonWirralDoncasterRotherhamNewcastle upon TyneNorth TynesideSouth TynesideSunderlandBradfordCalderdaleKirkleesLeedsWakefieldGatesheadBarnsleySheffield

Shaded: Halton, Knowsley, Liverpool, St. Helens, Sefton, Wirral.

Drawn from the areas the funder names. If a scheme is only for part of a council area, check its own page. Boundaries from the Office for National Statistics.

Things we could not confirm

  • This is a 10-year programme with no specific application deadline stated. The text does not specify whether individual businesses can apply directly or only through partnerships. It mentions 'business support and innovation support programmes and training' but does not detail how to access these or what specific funding is available to individual applicants.

Have you used this scheme?

Rate it to help other businesses decide whether it is worth their time. Once 3 businesses have rated it, their ratings move its Local Landscape rating up or down a little. We never show who gave a rating. How ratings work

You need a free business profile to rate it. Make your profile, or sign in if you have one.

Related open schemes in Liverpool City Region

Everything open in Liverpool City Region

Source and last checked

Local Landscape gathers this information automatically from the pages below, then checks the key details against the official page. Checked against the official page (growthplatform.org) on 5 Oct 2026. Its details have not changed since it was listed on 5 Oct 2026. No person has checked it, so confirm the details with Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government before you apply.

Run this scheme? Claim Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government's page to keep it right.