Clarity 6 · Confidence 8 · Completeness 10
Help to Grow: Management Course
Help to Grow: Management Course is a 12-week leadership programme for business owners, managers and senior leaders at small and medium-sized businesses across the UK, with a £750 joining fee per person. Open, no fixed deadline.
Run by Small Business Charter, Northumbria University · funded by UK Government
Checked against the official page (smallbusinesscharter.org) on 1 Nov 2026.
A 12-week leadership development programme for senior leaders, business owners and managers of small and medium-sized businesses, covering leadership, innovation, digital adoption, marketing, employee engagement, operations and financial management.
These details are gathered from public web pages and are not financial advice. Check them with Small Business Charter before you apply.
Could your business apply? Check in a few seconds
Status and deadline
Status
Not confirmed on the official page
Deadline
Not confirmed on the official page
How much
You put in: A £750 joining fee per person; the government pays the rest (90%).
Who can apply
Confirmed on the official page
Business size
Confirmed on the official page
Could your business apply?
Tell us about your business and an AI will compare it with this scheme's rules: what fits, what doesn't and what to check with Small Business Charter. It takes a few seconds.
How to apply
Checked by a person
Where it is open: UK-wide
Checked by a person
Open across United Kingdom, so every council area in the North of England is shaded.
Drawn from the areas the funder names. If a scheme is only for part of a council area, check its own page. Boundaries from the Office for National Statistics.
- Confirmed on the official page
- Uncertain, or sources disagree
- Important, but we could not find it
Things we could not confirm
- Specific subsidised fee amount not stated
- Whether the programme is currently accepting applications not stated
Have you used this scheme?
Rate it to help other businesses decide whether it is worth their time. Once 3 businesses have rated it, their ratings move its Local Landscape rating up or down a little. We never show who gave a rating. How ratings work
You need a free business profile to rate it. Make your profile, or sign in if you have one.
Related open schemes
- Creative Wakefield Network membership
Membership or network · Free to sign up, according to the page. · Open all year
- CKMA manufacturer membership
Membership or network · £135 per year (2026). Sponsor membership is a separate tier at £300 per year. · Open all year
- MY Chamber membership
Membership or network · Membership fee a year, excluding VAT: £221 (1 to 3 employees) to £649 (251 or more employees). MY Export Hub membership £402 to £649. · Open all year
- West Yorkshire Fair Work Charter membership
Membership or network · Price not stated on the page. · Open all year
- BIPC Leeds free business support
Support programme · Free · Open all year
- Leeds College of Building apprenticeship and employer support for businesses
Support programme · Up to £2,500 · Open all year
More from Small Business Charter
- Help to Grow: Management Essentials
Support programme · Free · Open all year
Source and last checked
Local Landscape gathers this information automatically from the pages below, then checks the key details against the official page. Checked against the official page (smallbusinesscharter.org) on 1 Nov 2026. Its details last changed on 1 Nov 2026. A person last checked it on 5 Oct 2026, so confirm the details with Small Business Charter before you apply.
Run this scheme? Claim Small Business Charter's page to keep it right.
- gov.uk/business-finance-support/help-to-grow-management-ukthe official page, checked automatically, read 1 Nov 2026
- growthhub.northeast-ca.gov.uk/resourcevia North East Growth Hub: business support, read 31 Oct 2026
- growthplatform.org/programmes/via Growth Platform (Liverpool City Region): programmes and funding, read 29 Oct 2026
- smallbusinesscharter.org/help-to-grow-management/the official page, checked automatically, read 18 Oct 2026
- growthhub.northeast-ca.gov.uk/resourcevia North East Growth Hub: business support, read 9 Oct 2026
- growthhub.northeast-ca.gov.uk/resource/help-to-grow-managementvia North East Growth Hub: business support, read 7 Oct 2026
- smallbusinesscharter.org/help-to-grow-management/course/registrationthe official page, checked automatically, read 5 Oct 2026
- smallbusinesscharter.org/help-to-grow-management/course/the official page, checked automatically, read 5 Oct 2026
- growthplatform.org/programme/help-to-grow-management/via Growth Platform (Liverpool City Region): programmes and funding, read 5 Oct 2026
- smallbusinesscharter.org/help-to-grow-management-coursethe official page, checked automatically, read 3 Oct 2026