Skip to content
Local Landscape
Opening soonGrant

Local Landscape rating8/10

Clarity 6 · Confidence 7 · Completeness 10

Demonstrate

Demonstrate is a grant of £500,000 to £1,500,000 for UK-based companies of any size at an early stage of developing a product or process. Opens 13 January 2027.

Run by Advanced Propulsion Centre UK · funded by Department for Business, Innovation, Science and Trade

Checked against the official page (apcuk.co.uk) on 15 Oct 2026.

R&D funding to build a product or process demonstrator in under 12 months.

Apply or find out more Official page

These details are gathered from public web pages and are not financial advice. Check them with Advanced Propulsion Centre UK before you apply.

Could your business apply? Check in a few seconds

Status and deadline

Status

Opening soon

Confirmed on the official page

Deadline

Applications open 13 January

Opens 13 January 2027

Not confirmed on the official page

How much

£500,000 to £1,500,000

Confirmed on the official page

Who can apply

UK-based companies at an early stage in product or process development, single applicants or collaborative teams, who can deliver a demonstrator within 9-12 months, achieve TRL5-6 or MRL4-5 on completion, and attend an in-person interview.

Confirmed on the official page

Business size

Any size

Not confirmed on the official page

Sectors

automotive

Could your business apply?

Tell us about your business and an AI will compare it with this scheme's rules: what fits, what doesn't and what to check with Advanced Propulsion Centre UK. It takes a few seconds.

We send what you type, and this scheme's details, to an AI. We don't keep it unless you save it as your profile. More about this

How to apply

On apcuk.co.uk

Not confirmed on the official page

Where it is open: UK-wide

United Kingdom

Confirmed on the official page

HartlepoolMiddlesbroughRedcar and ClevelandStockton-on-TeesDarlingtonHaltonWarringtonBlackburn with DarwenBlackpoolKingston upon Hull, City ofEast Riding of YorkshireNorth East LincolnshireNorth LincolnshireYorkCounty DurhamCheshire EastCheshire West and ChesterNorthumberlandCumberlandWestmorland and FurnessNorth YorkshireBurnleyChorleyFyldeHyndburnLancasterPendlePrestonRibble ValleyRossendaleSouth RibbleWest LancashireWyreBoltonBuryManchesterOldhamRochdaleSalfordStockportTamesideTraffordWiganKnowsleyLiverpoolSt. HelensSeftonWirralDoncasterRotherhamNewcastle upon TyneNorth TynesideSouth TynesideSunderlandBradfordCalderdaleKirkleesLeedsWakefieldGatesheadBarnsleySheffield

Open across United Kingdom, so every council area in the North of England is shaded.

Drawn from the areas the funder names. If a scheme is only for part of a council area, check its own page. Boundaries from the Office for National Statistics.

Things we could not confirm

  • Funding amounts not stated
  • Closing date not stated
  • Eligible business sizes not specified

Have you used this scheme?

Rate it to help other businesses decide whether it is worth their time. Once 3 businesses have rated it, their ratings move its Local Landscape rating up or down a little. We never show who gave a rating. How ratings work

You need a free business profile to rate it. Make your profile, or sign in if you have one.

Related open schemes

Everything open across the North

More from Advanced Propulsion Centre UK

  • DRIVE35 Scale-up Fund Drawdown 5

    Grant · £2,500,000 to £20,000,000 · Closes 4 November 2026 at 11am (3 days)

  • Scale-up Fund

    Grant · £2,500,000 to £20,000,000 · Closes 4 November 2026 at 11am (3 days)

  • Collaborate

    Grant · £2,500,000 to £20,000,000 · Closes 7 April 2027

  • DRIVE35 Funding Programme

    Grant · Unprecedented £4 billion of grant funding available to 2035 for automotive R&D, scale-up and transformation · Closes 7 April 2027

All 6 open schemes from Advanced Propulsion Centre UK

Source and last checked

Local Landscape gathers this information automatically from the pages below, then checks the key details against the official page. Checked against the official page (apcuk.co.uk) on 15 Oct 2026. Its details last changed on 15 Oct 2026. No person has checked it, so confirm the details with Advanced Propulsion Centre UK before you apply.

Run this scheme? Claim Advanced Propulsion Centre UK's page to keep it right.