Clarity 4 · Confidence 6 · Completeness 10
CPI: business support
CPI is a support programme giving start-up and trading businesses access to multidisciplinary experts and specialist facilities for research, process development and scale-up in the United Kingdom. Open, no fixed deadline.
Run by CPI, Centre for Process Innovation
Checked against the official page (growthhub.northeast-ca.gov.uk) on 1 Nov 2026.
Access to CPI's multidisciplinary experts, specialist innovation facilities for R&D, process development and scale-up work, with customised flexible project options, to help defer capital and workforce investment until a product or process is proven at scale.
These details are gathered from public web pages and are not financial advice. Check them with CPI before you apply.
Could your business apply? Check in a few seconds
Status and deadline
Status
Not confirmed on the official page
Deadline
Not confirmed on the official page
How much
Who can apply
Confirmed on the official page
Business size
Not confirmed on the official page
Could your business apply?
Tell us about your business and an AI will compare it with this scheme's rules: what fits, what doesn't and what to check with CPI. It takes a few seconds.
How to apply
Not confirmed on the official page
Where it is open: UK-wide
Checked by a person
Open across United Kingdom, so every council area in the North of England is shaded.
Drawn from the areas the funder names. If a scheme is only for part of a council area, check its own page. Boundaries from the Office for National Statistics.
- Confirmed on the official page
- Uncertain, or sources disagree
- Important, but we could not find it
Things we could not confirm
- Application process not described on this page; see provider website (https://www.uk-cpi.com/).
- Whether a business can apply itself is not stated; the provider is a centre for process innovation.
- Costs and funding terms not stated.
- Page last updated 16 April 2025.
Have you used this scheme?
Rate it to help other businesses decide whether it is worth their time. Once 3 businesses have rated it, their ratings move its Local Landscape rating up or down a little. We never show who gave a rating. How ratings work
You need a free business profile to rate it. Make your profile, or sign in if you have one.
Related open schemes
- Creative Wakefield Network membership
Membership or network · Free to sign up, according to the page. · Open all year
- CKMA manufacturer membership
Membership or network · £135 per year (2026). Sponsor membership is a separate tier at £300 per year. · Open all year
- MY Chamber membership
Membership or network · Membership fee a year, excluding VAT: £221 (1 to 3 employees) to £649 (251 or more employees). MY Export Hub membership £402 to £649. · Open all year
- West Yorkshire Fair Work Charter membership
Membership or network · Price not stated on the page. · Open all year
- BIPC Leeds free business support
Support programme · Free · Open all year
- Leeds College of Building apprenticeship and employer support for businesses
Support programme · Up to £2,500 · Open all year
Source and last checked
Local Landscape gathers this information automatically from the pages below, then checks the key details against the official page. Checked against the official page (growthhub.northeast-ca.gov.uk) on 1 Nov 2026. Its details last changed on 1 Nov 2026. A person last checked it on 31 Oct 2026, so confirm the details with CPI before you apply.
Run this scheme? Claim CPI's page to keep it right.
- growthhub.northeast-ca.gov.uk/resource/cpithe official page, checked automatically, read 1 Nov 2026
- growthhub.northeast-ca.gov.uk/resourcevia North East Growth Hub: business support, read 31 Oct 2026
- growthhub.northeast-ca.gov.uk/resourcevia North East Growth Hub: business support, read 9 Oct 2026