Clarity 6 · Confidence 8 · Completeness 10
Business & IP Centre
The Business & IP Centre is a free support programme, with workshops, events and one-to-one advice, for people starting, running or growing a business at the British Library and over 70 libraries across the UK. Open, no fixed deadline.
Run by British Library, Business & IP Centre (British Library)
Checked against the official page (bl.uk) on 28 Oct 2026.
Free business support, workshops, one-to-one advice and business and IP information at the British Library and over 70 libraries across the UK, for people starting, running or growing a business.
These details are gathered from public web pages and are not financial advice. Check them with British Library before you apply.
Could your business apply? Check in a few seconds
Status and deadline
Status
Confirmed on the official page
Deadline
Confirmed on the official page
How much
Who can apply
Confirmed on the official page
Business size
Not confirmed on the official page
Could your business apply?
Tell us about your business and an AI will compare it with this scheme's rules: what fits, what doesn't and what to check with British Library. It takes a few seconds.
How to apply
Not confirmed on the official page
Where it is open: UK-wide
Confirmed on the official page
Open across United Kingdom, so every council area in the North of England is shaded.
Drawn from the areas the funder names. If a scheme is only for part of a council area, check its own page. Boundaries from the Office for National Statistics.
- Confirmed on the official page
- Uncertain, or sources disagree
- Important, but we could not find it
Things we could not confirm
- Services are free, but the page does not state a single application process or eligibility rules.
- Some services may be delivered by individual local libraries; check the local centre's own terms.
Have you used this scheme?
Rate it to help other businesses decide whether it is worth their time. Once 3 businesses have rated it, their ratings move its Local Landscape rating up or down a little. We never show who gave a rating. How ratings work
You need a free business profile to rate it. Make your profile, or sign in if you have one.
Related open schemes
- Creative Wakefield Network membership
Membership or network · Free to sign up, according to the page. · Open all year
- CKMA manufacturer membership
Membership or network · £135 per year (2026). Sponsor membership is a separate tier at £300 per year. · Open all year
- MY Chamber membership
Membership or network · Membership fee a year, excluding VAT: £221 (1 to 3 employees) to £649 (251 or more employees). MY Export Hub membership £402 to £649. · Open all year
- West Yorkshire Fair Work Charter membership
Membership or network · Price not stated on the page. · Open all year
- BIPC Leeds free business support
Support programme · Free · Open all year
- Leeds College of Building apprenticeship and employer support for businesses
Support programme · Up to £2,500 · Open all year
Source and last checked
Local Landscape gathers this information automatically from the pages below, then checks the key details against the official page. Checked against the official page (bl.uk) on 28 Oct 2026. Its details last changed on 28 Oct 2026. No person has checked it, so confirm the details with British Library before you apply.
Run this scheme? Claim British Library's page to keep it right.
- bl.uk/bipcthe official page, checked automatically, read 28 Oct 2026
- gov.uk/business-finance-support/business-and-ip-centresfrom GOV.UK business finance and support finder, read 13 Oct 2026