Clarity 6 · Confidence 7 · Completeness 10
British Franchise Association: business support
The British Franchise Association is a support programme for people setting up a business through franchising, and for existing brands wanting to franchise to others, across the United Kingdom. Open, no fixed deadline.
Run by British Franchise Association
Checked against the official page (growthhub.northeast-ca.gov.uk) on 1 Nov 2026.
The British Franchise Association (BFA) offers support and guidance to people setting up a business through franchising, and to existing brands looking to grow by franchising to others.
These details are gathered from public web pages and are not financial advice. Check them with British Franchise Association before you apply.
Could your business apply? Check in a few seconds
Status and deadline
Status
Not confirmed on the official page
Deadline
How much
Who can apply
Confirmed on the official page
Business size
Could your business apply?
Tell us about your business and an AI will compare it with this scheme's rules: what fits, what doesn't and what to check with British Franchise Association. It takes a few seconds.
How to apply
Not confirmed on the official page
Where it is open: UK-wide
Checked by a person
Open across United Kingdom, so every council area in the North of England is shaded.
Drawn from the areas the funder names. If a scheme is only for part of a council area, check its own page. Boundaries from the Office for National Statistics.
- Confirmed on the official page
- Uncertain, or sources disagree
- Important, but we could not find it
Things we could not confirm
- Funding amount not stated
- Deadline not stated
- Application process not described on this page; provider website linked
Have you used this scheme?
Rate it to help other businesses decide whether it is worth their time. Once 3 businesses have rated it, their ratings move its Local Landscape rating up or down a little. We never show who gave a rating. How ratings work
You need a free business profile to rate it. Make your profile, or sign in if you have one.
Related open schemes
- Creative Wakefield Network membership
Membership or network · Free to sign up, according to the page. · Open all year
- CKMA manufacturer membership
Membership or network · £135 per year (2026). Sponsor membership is a separate tier at £300 per year. · Open all year
- MY Chamber membership
Membership or network · Membership fee a year, excluding VAT: £221 (1 to 3 employees) to £649 (251 or more employees). MY Export Hub membership £402 to £649. · Open all year
- West Yorkshire Fair Work Charter membership
Membership or network · Price not stated on the page. · Open all year
- BIPC Leeds free business support
Support programme · Free · Open all year
- Leeds College of Building apprenticeship and employer support for businesses
Support programme · Up to £2,500 · Open all year
Source and last checked
Local Landscape gathers this information automatically from the pages below, then checks the key details against the official page. Checked against the official page (growthhub.northeast-ca.gov.uk) on 1 Nov 2026. Its details last changed on 1 Nov 2026. A person last checked it on 31 Oct 2026, so confirm the details with British Franchise Association before you apply.
Run this scheme? Claim British Franchise Association's page to keep it right.
- growthhub.northeast-ca.gov.uk/resource/british-franchise-associationthe official page, checked automatically, read 1 Nov 2026
- growthhub.northeast-ca.gov.uk/resourcevia North East Growth Hub: business support, read 31 Oct 2026